350 Blocks Project 2014

Shelly over at Prairie Moon Quilts hosted the 350 Blocks Project again this year.  The goal was to make 350 quilt blocks over the course of the year.  I didn’t post any updates since I was working on the super secret Christmas quilts, but I did play along.  I completed a total of 780 blocks this year!  Here is the breakdown:

The back of my husband’s St Patrick’s Day quilt – 1

St Patrick's Day

Jelly Roll Race quilt for Hosea – 1

Hosea Complete Quilt

Blocks for a sampler quilt for the local Modern Quilt Guild – 2

MQG charity 1   MQG charity 2

Baby quilt for a co-worker – 9

Winter's Baby Quilt

Quilt for my sister – 143

sister's quilt

Quilt for my brother-in-law – 80

IMG_0165

Quilt for my mom – 353

   Mom's quilt   IMG_0168

Quilt for my dad – 111

IMG_0161   back of Dad's quilt

Retreat Quilt – 28

retreat quilt blocks

Table runner for my guild’s Christmas gift exchange – 24

Christamas exchange runner

Christmas cabinet topper – 6

Christmas cabinet topper

Christmas table runner – 18

Christmas table runner

Charity blocks for quilts the Gallatin Valley Quilt Guild is making – 4

D9P charity blocks   OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This entry was posted in quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 350 Blocks Project 2014

  1. Susan says:

    Wow! That’s a lot of blocks! About twice my year’s total, or maybe more. But such beautiful things those blocks made. =)

  2. Well done! What a productive year you have had.

  3. daddy says:

    My quilt is the best!
    love you
    Daddy

  4. Mom says:

    We are truly blessed by this amazing gift of love. I am cuddled up in the warmth of your love daily. Thinking I may set the a/c at 60 degrees this summer! Thank you again. Love you

  5. Love your dad’s comment! That quilt you made for your sister — too gorgeous for words! What a lucky gal. And you did great on the blocks — Woohoo!!!! What a lot of work, such wonderful gifts, and blessed recipients.

Your Comments Make My Day

