Easy Street Fabric Pull

After much debate, I decided to participate in this year’s mystery quilt by Bonnie Hunter.  The main page for the mystery is here.  Each week’s post is added to the bottom of that page.  Currently, it has the introductory post with the fabric requirements, and the instructions for the first step of the mystery.  I was really excited when that introductory post came up.  I love the color choices, and she said this quilt would be easier than the ones she has done in the past.  I’m glad that it will be an easy one since I’m still learning.  I can’t wait to see what I make!

To choose our fabrics, she sent us to Lowes to pick up some Valspar color cards (4003-10, 4004-10, 4007-1, 5004-10, and 6008-8).  It’s a great way to know the right colors to get since different computers show the colors differently.  Since I don’t have any of these colors in my limited stash, I picked up my color cards and went off to the store.

 

   

I ended up taking just about everything that was available in the desired colors from my three local quilt shops.  The green was by far the hardest to find.  I would have liked to have more variety in the green, but I ended up being relieved just to find the three that I got!  I’m excited to cut into the fabrics and to start to see this mystery come together.

Linking up with Bonnie.

This entry was posted in bed quilts, fabric, mystery quilts, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy Street Fabric Pull

  1. Sandra B says:

    I love your fabrics and also love the music black/white print. Looking forward to step 2.

    • Bobbi says:

      Thanks! I really like that one, too. I’m nearly finished cutting my strips for step one. I’m hoping step two will let us start playing with colors! Only three more days until we find out.

Your Comments Make My Day

