My First Quilt – Two More Blocks

I actually made these blocks about a month ago, but then the end of the semester ate my life and I didn’t get the chance to write about them.  I’m just finishing my last project for the semester today, so hopefully I will resume a more normal posting schedule soon.  I have missed having the time to process my thoughts and document them here.  To be sure, there is plenty of writing to catch up on.

Anyway, since the point of this post is to share a picture of these blocks, I’ll stop rambling.  These are the 13th and 14th blocks that I have finished.  I intend to make 8 rows of 7 blocks each, so I now have enough blocks for two full rows.  It will probably take me a while to finish the whole thing, but I’m enjoying the process.

My husband absolutely loves the block with the fish.  I can’t say that it’s a favorite of mine, but I do rather like it.  I think I would have liked it better if I hadn’t done any strip piecing, since I would have been able to make all the fish face the same way.  At the same time, I kind of like that they are doing their own thing.

I really like the other block.  I think I have used all of those fabrics before, but I really like them combined that way.  The little hearts on the green fabric make me smile.

This entry was posted in bed quilts, my first quilt, quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your Comments Make My Day

