My First Quilt – 12 Blocks Finished

This past weekend, I finished three more blocks for the quilt.  I really like all three of them, but I think the one with the orange is my favorite.  My husband’s favorite is the brown one.  That’s really saying something since he doesn’t usually have favorites of anything.

It’s exciting to start to have enough blocks to get an idea how it’s going to look when I put them all together.  Though, I’m beginning to think the hardest part of making this top will be deciding the final layout for the blocks.  I switched them around quite a bit before I was satisfied with this picture.  I’m probably going to be a mess when it comes time to actually sew the blocks together.

This entry was posted in bed quilts, my first quilt, quilting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your Comments Make My Day

