Quilted Star Christmas Bulbs

I realized yesterday morning that I have five finished projects that I haven’t shared here.  I’ve had pictures of all of them for a while; I just haven’t taken the time to sit down and write about them.  So, it seems high time that I put together the blog posts for all of those finished projects.  I’ll start today with the simplest project, and work my way up to the large quilts.

star bulbs 1

Every year, the Gallatin Quilt Guild does a Christmas gift exchange.  Everyone makes something small, and all the gifts go in the middle of the circle.  One person starts by opening a gift.  Whoever made that gift selects the next gift.  It goes on like that until everyone that brought a gift has received one.  It works well since you don’t have to worry about whether or not people are going to show up.

star bulbs 3

This year, I made fabric star Christmas bulbs with batik fabrics.  They took longer to make than I thought they would, but they were still a very fast project.  It was fun to work on them while watching Christmas movies.  And the recipient absolutely loved them.

star bulbs 2

This entry was posted in finished projects, quilting, small projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quilted Star Christmas Bulbs

  1. varietyplus says:

    Reblogged this on varietyplus and commented:
    Love these
    Would love to know how to make them

  2. Susan says:

    Who wouldn’t love them? They are expensive to buy – I bought one for $12 to hang on my tree, so I know! I’m just not at all crafty. I quilt, that’s pretty much it. LOL I love the colors and fabrics you used, too. I look forward to seeing what else you forgot to share. =)

  3. Astrid says:

    Gorgeous Christmas tree decoration! I have always admired them but never tried making them… Looks like a fun project.

Your Comments Make My Day

