Laying Out the St. Patrick’s Day Quilt

I finished putting the blocks together for my husband’s St. Patrick’s Day quilt last week.  I was surprised at how long it took to make all of the blocks until I realized that each of them has 45 pieces.  I got all of the blocks laid out yesterday, so I’m hoping to get the top put together this week.

St Patricks layout

Ben had a hard time visualizing what the quilt was going to look like, so he got very excited when he saw it all laid out on the floor.  I’m glad that he likes it so much.  When I was sewing the blocks, I got really tired of green.  But now that I’m seeing the quilt come together, it’s growing on me.  Of course, it helps that Ben lit up every time he looked at it while it was laid out.

This entry was posted in lap quilts, quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Laying Out the St. Patrick’s Day Quilt

  1. You are one busy quilt lady!! I’m just thinking about making a quilt of my own. A twin bed size and much simpler than what you are doing, all one color as I need a solid color for my bedroom project. Nice job on your quilting!!!.

  2. dezertsuz says:

    I love it, but green IS my favorite color! =) The design is great, and you are on the downhill side now!

  3. Mom says:

    Ben’s quilt I great and the jelly roll quilt was fun to read about. You are doing amazing work and I am really proud of you.

Your Comments Make My Day

