350 Block Challenge – March Update

350button13

I know it’s a while into April now, but I’m finally getting a couple of minutes to sit down and write a post.  The last few weeks at work have been crazy!  That said, I still was able to get quite a bit done in March.  Working with the leftovers of my first quilt meant that I didn’t have any cutting to do, so the sewing went pretty fast.  This quilt doesn’t have blocks, per say, so I’m counting each row as a block.

March

I finished 37 rows, and that was all of the blocks that I accomplished in March.  So, my new total is 119 blocks thus far this year.  The goal so far is 76 blocks, so I am currently 43 blocks ahead.  I have a feeling that overage is going to come in really handy this month.  I now have two quilts that need to be basted, quilted, and bound, and I’ll likely be moving in a couple of weeks.  Hopefully I’m far enough ahead not to find myself behind a couple months from now.

This entry was posted in lap quilts, low volume quilts, quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 350 Block Challenge – March Update

  1. Mom says:

    Yeah! You have accomplished so much. Love you!

  2. Wow–so much going on in your life and you still produce useful and beautiful items. Congratulations!

  3. It’s good to have that “being ahead” cushion for when things get really hectic! I know what a tailspin moving can throw your sewing into!

Your Comments Make My Day

